افغان ESL

بزرگترین سایت آموزش زبان انگلیسی برای تمام فارسی زبانان

افغان ESL

بزرگترین سایت آموزش زبان انگلیسی برای تمام فارسی زبانان

sleeping in

Hi pals,
from today, I will put some conversations in adition to the Audio files in web log
the conversations are for intermediate and upperintermediate students.

---------------------------------

Intro:

It would seem that the most natural thing to do would be to wake up at sunrise and go to bed at sunset. But if that’s the case, why does it feel so good to sleep through the entire morning?

Teenagers are famous for their love of sleeping in. But some adults really like to spend the morning in bed as well. Among them are Jason and Amanda.

Dialogue:

Amanda: Do you know what my most favorite thing to do in this world is?

Jason:  What?

Amanda:  Just guess. C’mon, you know me.

Jason:  Uh, frisbee golf.

Amanda:  Close. Sleeping in. Like high school-style. Like 12-plus hours.

Jason:  Oh yeah!

Amanda:  When was the last time you got to do that?

Jason:  Today. I set my own hours. I woke up at noon today.

Amanda:  You did not wake up at noon today.

Jason:  I wake up at noon every day.

Amanda:  No, you don’t!

Jason:  Yeah, I do!

Amanda:  How do you hold down a real job?

Jason:  I work from about 1pm to 10pm, and then I go out until 2am and then I wake up at noon.

Amanda:  Do you kinda feel like a vampire a little bit?

Jason:  A little bit.

Amanda:  When you wake up in the morning, it’s not even morning. People are going out for lunch.

Jason:  Totally. But I also have the jump on people because I can send an email at two in the morning and everyone will get it at seven in the morning when they get up so it seems like I’m on top of it.

Amanda:  So you’re kind of proactive, ahead of the game, or you’re lazy, right?

Jason:  I do feel lazy. Whenever you get to sleep in like you do, do you feel like it’s…I don’t know, do you feel like you’ve done something bad, like a little bit of guilt?

Amanda:  Yes! On the weekends I sleep in to 11 and I feel totally guilty because life’s going on without me. Breakfast, cleaning the house, people are out doing stuff and I’m in bed with the shades down. And then I wake up kind of groggy, you know? And you look at the clock and you take a shower and it’s like 2, right?

Jason:  I think about it. I think about making the switch to a normal lifestyle, but every time I get into that new groove, something knocks me out of it, like a good show I can’t resist going to on a Wednesday and then next thing you know, sleeping till noon again.

Amanda:  Well, you’re lucky you don’t have a 9-5 job then.

Jason:  I know.

Amanda:  Because that’s not gonna work.

Jason:  I know. It’s like one of my main incentives to not get a real 9-5.

Amanda:  Nice.
-----------------------------

برای دانلود فایل صوتی اینجا کلیک کنید

در خبرنامه وبلاگ عضو شوید و ما را از نظرات خوب خود محروم نکنید

نظرات 9 + ارسال نظر
احمدی سه‌شنبه 28 خرداد‌ماه سال 1387 ساعت 10:12 ب.ظ http://kanganenglishgroup.blogfa.com

سلام
با مطلب جدید زیر اپم
خوشحال میشم نظرتو ن رو بدونم
منتظر قدوم سبزتون هستم
To be sincere I have a friend who is in her 50's I just was shocked to know she was so old

Guess Who

علی امیری شنبه 9 خرداد‌ماه سال 1388 ساعت 10:29 ق.ظ http://icebrine.blogfa.com

with best wishes for u and your friend s that help u!it is fantastic weblog that i didnt see same az it!
by

شهرزاد یکشنبه 10 خرداد‌ماه سال 1388 ساعت 11:29 ق.ظ

salam roz bekhir khastenabashid
man ye rahnamaye da rabete ba zaban mikhastam agar bekhahim az sefr shoro konim che kari bayad anjam bedam
khili dost daram zaban yad begiram
lotfan javabo be emailam befrestid

ولنتینا چهارشنبه 13 خرداد‌ماه سال 1388 ساعت 11:56 ق.ظ http://www.awezha.blogfa .com

thanks the story or you say deialog was so good i dont know more E but i want to learn i think i can use your wablog for proving

سعید جمعه 25 دی‌ماه سال 1388 ساعت 12:04 ب.ظ http://englishclass1.com

با سلام
وبلاگ خیلی خوبی دارین . مطالب خوبی هم ارائه دادین. اگه تمایل داشتین سری هم به وبلاگ من http://englishclass1.blogfa.com بزنید و در صورت امکان منو با عنوان ( کلاس آموزش زبان ) لینک کنید و به منم اطلاع بدین تا لینکتون کنم. پشیمون نخواهید شد.
اگه نیاز به نمونه سوالات امتحانی و فلش کارت برای کلاس زبان دارین هم سری به وبلاگ دیگر من http://classdownloads.blogfa.com بزنید و با عنوان ( آزمون و فلش کارت زبان ) لینکم کنید و به من اطلاع بدین تا شما رو لینک کنم.

سیامک محمدی یکشنبه 9 اسفند‌ماه سال 1388 ساعت 08:11 ب.ظ

سلام:
من می خواستم از شما بابت این همه زحمت تشکر کنم.

ستاره یکشنبه 10 مرداد‌ماه سال 1389 ساعت 10:56 ق.ظ

واااااااااااااااااااااای اینجا چه خبره !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
دم شما گرم با این همه دست و دلبازی و حوصله ...
این اولین باره که اینجا می آم و دارم به این فکر می کنم دلیلش چی بود که تا حالا اینجا نیومده بودم ؟
به هر حال خوشحالم که اینجام

now
which Setare are you?

فاطمه -و سه‌شنبه 25 آبان‌ماه سال 1389 ساعت 12:56 ب.ظ

از سایت زیبا وفعال شما سپاسگذارم اگر لطف کنید آموزش زبان با کارتون وفیلم را نیز در مطالب سایت بگنجانید ممنون می شوم

aghil سه‌شنبه 21 دی‌ماه سال 1389 ساعت 09:46 ق.ظ http://moorche.net

وبلاگ بسیار پر محتوایی دارید
شمارا به بازدید از وبسایت و تالار گفتمان تفریحی تخصصی افغانستان دعوت میکنم
www.moorche.net
بخشی از امکانات پرتال مورچه :
تالار گفتمان برای تبادل نظرات و دیدگاه ها
چت روم برای گفتگو با سایر کاربران
مرکز دانلود برای دریافت آخرین فایل ها و ...
بخش آموزش شامل آموزش علوم کامپیوتر و ...
اطلاع از آخرین اخبار روز افغانستان و جهان در بخش اخبار

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد